Week 1

My name is Andrea Nameth. I am a third year Honours MIT student. I have a part-time job at the Richard Ivey School of Business where I monitor the recent activities of Ivey alumni and successful business people around the globe. In this position, I have read many biographies on successful business people, including managers of social media departments in various organizations and CEOs of social media companies. I find it fascinating how this form of communication has become so prominent and important in the business world. I am hoping to use my MIT degree to get into this combined area of business and media. I signed up for this course based on its title alone – Social Media and Organizations. While I have experience using social media for more personal forms of communication, I wanted to get experience using it in a professional manner and learn more about its strategic uses. This course is very relevant to today’s society and will give me the practical and hands-on experience with social media that I have been looking for.

About anameth3852

third year MIT student at UWO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 1

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

